director: kerinne jenkins. composer: damien lane

1919' is a short film that was broadcast on ABC TV in 2015, directed by Kerinne Jenkins. Starring John Howard, Benedict Hardie and Matilda Ridgeway. 

The score won 'Best Music for a Short Film' at the 2015 APRA Screen Music Awards. 

Composer: Damien Lane
Euphonium: Thom Kellar
Mezzo Soprano: Nicole Smede

The title theme from the score is available for download from iTunes or Bandcamp.


director: iven sen. composer: iven sen w/ additional music by damien lane.

Goldstone is a 2016 feature film written, directed, and edited by Ivan Sen, 

Additional music composed by Damien Lane and features vocals by Nicole Smede.


director: laura dudgeon. composer: damien lane

Directed by Laura Dudgeon. Premiering in 2016 in the USA, at Palm Springs Shortfest with further screenings at Provincetown Film Festival and Flickers Rhodes Island Film Festival.

The track Upstream features Nicole Smede on vocals.


director: stephen mccallum. composer: damien lane

Credit track Home features vocals by Nicole Smede.

Winner Best Short Film - St Tropez Antipodes FF 2013

Nominated Golden Reel MPSE Sound & Music 2012

Nominated Best Sound Short Film ASSG Awards 2012.

Other film credits include: Blue (Short Film, 2012); International Film School Promo (2012); Skating Life (SBS online documentary, 2012); Inferno (Short Film, 2011); The Man With Wings (Short Film, 2011); Australian Film Television and Radio School Promo (2011); Shrove Tuesday (Short Film, 2010); Bella (Short Film, 2009); Sydney Film School Promo (2008); Joyride (Short Film, 2007).